Ratings & Reviews on Dangal

Dangal Poster
Watch Trailer
Dangal Movie Released on Friday, December 23, 2016
4.5
Ratings : 4.5/5 from 251 Users
Reviews : 86 Users
Dangal is an upcoming Indian Hindi-language biographical sports drama film directed by Nitesh Tiwari. It stars Aamir Khan as Mahavir Singh Phogat, who taught wrestling to his daughters Geeta Phogat and Babita Kumari. The former is India's first female wrestler to win at the 2010 Commonwealth Games, where she won the gold medal (55 kg). Her sister Babita Kumari won the silver (51 kg). "Dangal" is the Hindi term for "a wrestling competition". The music for Dangal was composed by Pritam, while the lyrics were written by Amitabh Bhattacharya. Kripa Shankar Bishnoi, a coach with the Indian women's wrestling team, trained Aamir Khan and the entire crew for the wrestling sequences. Dangal is scheduled for release on 23 December 2016. Writer : Nitesh Tiwari Director : Nitesh Tiwari Stars : Aamir Khan, Sakshi Tanwar, Fatima Sana Shaikh, Sanya Malhotra Duration : 2 Hrs 15 Min

Dangal Movie Reviews

it movie poster is very good.....and the movie story is very good.....and the superstar amir khan.....is this...movie...it is a very nice movie......and the amir khan body is very good.....and the movie action is vey good....it is a really.....good movie....it is so nice movie.....and the movie is very good....and this movie so good...
Posted By : Suvo Roy Das On 20 Jan 2017
Very Good Very Good
it is a super movie.amir khan sir has done an excellent acting.hatsoff to him.it is a huge effort.and the entire team has been done very hard work.it is a sport drama.and it is about our indian wrestling.really it is a good film.a nice film.dangal is a is super hit film.
Posted By : Aravind Reddy On 20 Jan 2017
Super Hit Super Hit
bold attempt movie is fantastic and just revolves around the father and his daughters who are determined to get medals for india. this movie is very sensible and inspires many people over there who aspire to do something its shows that what you got does not decide your strength but what you gain decides your strength
Posted By : Nikil Harinarthini On 19 Jan 2017
Not Rated Not Rated
when mahavir singh phogat (aamir), a wrestler from haryana, loses hope of having a son, he trains his daughters geeta (fatima) and babita (sanya) to make wrestling history, thus breaking the taboo of indian women participating in a sport thus far dominated by men.
Posted By : Nirmalya Samanta On 19 Jan 2017
Super Hit Super Hit
dangal is a crowd pleasure. but it also has stellar performance and an engaging story telling. amir khan is compelling in his role of mahavir.a man making his daughters chase his dreams.he cries frowns , becomes unreasonable angry, looks old and tired,but definitely one of us.when he shakes his head in helplessness, you see a father in him.
Posted By : Chittaranjan Nayak On 17 Jan 2017
Super Hit Super Hit
great movie especially the role of aamir khan was fantastic. although the second half of the movie was a bit exaggerated but storyline still it was good. as a biopic, it is perhaps the best movie in recent times in bollywood. a must watch movie for wrestling and aamir khan's fans.
Posted By : Sourabh Tripathy On 15 Jan 2017
Super Hit Super Hit
this movie very superb and emotional nd everyone feel this movie aamhir excited acting in father role nd daughter very quote and she is very hard work this movie and very hard work aamhirkhan movie understand blockbuster of the year and it's format very highly impact with audiencess so very congrat to dangal
Posted By : Kandivalasa Ashok On 15 Jan 2017
Super Hit Super Hit
as soon as u start seeing the introduction one could feel with ease that this movie is a real life story of dangal. the entire story throws light on father who makes his daughters train well to win an international medal and make india as well as him proud of achievements. direction & movie cast was outstanding !!! must watch movie...
Posted By : Pawan Macharla On 15 Jan 2017
Super Hit Super Hit
........hai i am saket kumar,according to me this movie is very intresting and also wonderful.the role of amir khan is very intresting .this movie is good.also film producer is to good ok .role in this film performed by heroine is much good.lastly this story is very intresting performed by hero ok...
Posted By : Saket Kumar On 14 Jan 2017
Super Hit Super Hit
here amir khan has a funny look on dress but this is the gold moment of every indian to see this movie. i love this type of movie. thanks for making this . i saw this movie and i like it . it has a great feature that is wow
Posted By : Chandan Behera On 11 Jan 2017
Super Hit Super Hit
i have booked dangal for tommorow, i love amir khan movies, he is a very good actor. as shown in the trailer i think this movie is going to be the super blockbuster. and the role played by amir is really nice. i will watch dangal, after all amir khan releases a movie in two or three years and make the fans happy with a great film
Posted By : Shray Jain On 23 Dec 2016
dangal is now the movie to break his own record and the movie was very good and the aamir khan in this is doing very good role and act as the father and his daughter fight for gold metal this movie was very interesting and it is based on real life
Posted By : Mohd Faizan Khan On 23 Dec 2016
dangal movie is an extraordinary real story based on mahavir singh and his two daughters geetha and babita phogat.the film traces the inspirational journey of a father who trains and motivate his daughters to become world class wrestlers. the movie dangal is released on 23rd december 2016 and rating of the movie is 4.5/5. the director nitesh tiwari done the work along with his teem and succeeded.the father character is done by the mostly one of the top actors in bollywood non other than amirkhan is done the wonderfull job in his character. mahavir singh phogat(amir khan), a wrestler from haryana ,he loses hope of having a son,he trained his daughters geetha(fathima) and babita(sanya) to make a wrestling history,thus breaking the taboo of indian participation in the sports thus far dominating of men....all the best entire teem worked for dangal movie and congratulations
Posted By : Matta Srikanth On 23 Dec 2016
very good film by amir khan & team...wrestling was good.... humor also a positive point of this movie....this movie makes you feel proud to be an indian when geeta phogat finally wins the medal....acting of amir and girls in role of geeta and babita is truly appreciating....i recommend people to watch this movie ....you will have fun and will fell proudy..
Posted By : Vaibhav Shukla On 23 Dec 2016
dangal is an upcoming indian hindi-language biographical sports drama film directed by nitesh tiwari. it stars aamir khan as mahavir singh phogat, who taught wrestling to his daughters geeta phogat and babita kumari. the former is india's first female wrestler to win at the 2010 commonwealth games, where she won the gold medal (55 kg). her sister babita kumari won the silver (51 kg). "dangal" is the hindi term for "a wrestling competition". the music for dangal was composed by pritam, while the lyrics were written by amitabh bhattacharya. kripa shankar bishnoi, a coach with the indian women's wrestling team, trained aamir khan and the entire crew for the wrestling sequences. dangal is scheduled for release on 23 december 2016.
Posted By : Surendar Kudi On 24 Dec 2016
“judwaa 2” is an action comedy film, directed by david dhawan. it will star actor varun dhawan in a double role along with jacqueline fernandez and taapsee. “‘judwaa 2’ will be a nice switch-over and change for me,” taapsee said on the sidelines of pride for women event here on wednesday. watch: akshay kumar flying kites on the sets of ‘naam shabana’; actor plays cameo in taapsee pannu the actress, who starred in david’s directorial “chashme baddoor”, says she is excited to work with him again. “it’s like back to school and class once again,” she said. taapsee was honoured with pride for women empowerment award for her work in cinema. “it is nice when your hard work is awarded, especially at such a platform because it is not just about acting and actors here. it is about people, who have achieved something in all walks of life,” she said.
Posted By : Atish Roy On 24 Dec 2016
hi guys this is a movie dangal actor amir khan is a very nice film dangal story of champion resler story imeging movie guys in movie amir acting chapion resler carector movie direction is very nice back ground is beautiful guys u watching this i hope u like this movie i gave watchine is movie
Posted By : Shahe Alam On 24 Dec 2016
love this movie.love this movie.love this movie.love this movie.love this movie.love this movie.love this movie.love this movie.love this movie.love this movie.love this mlove thlove this movie.love this movie.love thlove this movie.ilove this movie.s movie.ilove this movie.s movie.ovie.love this movie.love this movie.love this movie.love this movie.love this movie.love this movie.love this movie.
Posted By : Swadhin Patro On 24 Dec 2016
dangal seems to be very interesting movie, itself by its tailor. aamir khan looks good and interesting. songs are also good. i am planning to watch the movie as soon as possible. by point of view at least once we all should see the movie and that too in theaters, on big screen to enjoy the movie completely.
Posted By : Pradnya Joge On 25 Dec 2016
i like it because it is movie which was watch with family as wellas friends and also as actor amir khan was famous and movie also was good and in this this amir khan singh a song dahshat so it is good movie. and also actress is good thank you
Posted By : Naman Arora On 25 Dec 2016
in this movie aamir khan play main role of actor . aamir want her child win gold medal in dangal from india.because aamir is not win gold medal in our time . but aamir have no son in this film. but his daugter win the gold medal .
Posted By : Himanshu Agrawal On 27 Dec 2016
wow it is a great movie.i love this movie very much..keep making hish typep of movies..dangal is a supe hit movie.amirkahan is a block buster hero..every year he working in all hit movies...this year also he make a movie throw dangal..super hit movie..we love this movie very mmuch..thnx u so much
Posted By : Chandan Pradhan On 27 Dec 2016
in this i like amerkan charecter he done great role in this that role is father charecter in this how the girls will be there he was shownd it is real story about wrestlars thats why i like this film in this movie amerkhan thoght is that to bring gold medal to india in that film he have 4childrens first 2 childerns he gives training on that time he done good hard work and they went to national champion and she won the medal and then went to international sports and that time also he got medal
Posted By : Chennakeshava Reddy On 27 Dec 2016
it is too much good,,far better than sultan,,,,i have ever sen this type of movie ,,after a long day amir khan is too good,,,and the girls are soo good in acting,,,, the story,song acting all are so good,,, its a good concept ,,our young generation will know wrestling and do interest increase,,,,,, after all dangal is so good ,,,,no word to say just super
Posted By : Subham Santra On 27 Dec 2016
this movie story. is the real story of mahaveer fogaat life .it so nice i am watching this movie .i love this movie amir role is very nice and this movie other cast very nice . this movie tipe kusti . like that this movie song is very nice my fevrate song is haanekark bappu i love this song.
Posted By : Prasad Pawar On 28 Dec 2016
this film is very good and we all try to watch this film this is performed by the great bollywood actor the khan, amir khan this is my favourite hero of all the time because thei produce film like it is real.dangal was based on real life .than you good bye
Posted By : Harsh Kushwaha On 28 Dec 2016
an excellent movie done by amir and team which can inspire alot of them must watch movie for every indian.every have given their 100\% in the movie all the shorts look realistic we can see all the people hard work in the movie .it could be an award winning movie again
Posted By : Santhu Santosh On 29 Dec 2016
this is an excellent movie of 2016.best movie of aamir khan & best movie about sports..really fabulous..the music is also very good by pritam.acting is brilliant.fully paisa wassol.aamir pls do some movies like this so that we can enjoy those movies,hats off to u aamir as dad...ur character is superb.
Posted By : Sujoy Dutta On 29 Dec 2016
very good movie i am very happy because i see this movie and i suggest to all y friends tobwatch this movie in this the seens are very good and very interested movie i like this movie dangal so plese friends watch this movie amd the you think i told correcy
Posted By : Yash Singh On 29 Dec 2016
the movie is just awesome best movie of 2016 aamir khan played a very role in this movie also two girls were from childhood upto young songs of the this movie is also nice i think it will break the record of all movies and become the highest earning movie in bollywood
Posted By : Suman Kumar On 29 Dec 2016
very nice movie and happy tp watch movie. amir is at his best and very good motivationla movie. very very nice movie. others are actors are very best and good. very nice movie. amir acting and the perfection is at very best. once motivational movie is added on hindi movie motiavational movie
Posted By : Milap Dhruv On 29 Dec 2016
this movie is very good movie becose this movie is support the girls and this movie actor aamir is my favorite actor and i am happy to whach this movie i like this movie it is fantastic and mind blowing movie i love this movie i really like this movi
Posted By : Vishal Gurjar On 29 Dec 2016
it is a good movie. evey will get some motivation after watching this movie. the acting was brilient .especially the girls in the movie acted superbly.the center of attraction was amir khan.the emotion that was carried by him in the story was superb the song at the end of the movie was the brilient thought by the director .the song was our national enthem .
Posted By : Rakesh Battina On 29 Dec 2016
i like this movie so much and i think its a worth watching movie and it is based on wrestlers from haryana and i'm also from haryana so thats why i made a fan of this movie i thought every one should watch this movie story was good of this movie
Posted By : Sangeeta Verma On 30 Dec 2016
i like this movie we will get motivated us movie story is wrestling biased the movie will 400 crore club amor khan acting is brilliant the movie two grils acting is good the movie is motivated to our youth i will go to movie wachted to movie again my famliy
Posted By : Aarif Khan On 30 Dec 2016
who taught wrestling to his daughters geeta phogat and babita kumari. the former is india's first female wrestler to win at the 2010 commonwealth games, where she won the gold medal (55 kg). her sister babita kumari won the silver (51 kg). i watched this movie and i happy it .this is so good and its for indian movie so i like it too
Posted By : Ajay Bishnoi On 30 Dec 2016
the movie is definitely a super hitand aamir khan's acting is too good.. it is a must watch . even the co actors have done very well and this movie would be getting many awards. the critics are appreciating it and saying that this is the best movie of 2016. dangal has been shot very well.
Posted By : Aniket Muthreja On 31 Dec 2016
is sale ki best film me we ek hai top class ki acting ki hai amir khan me movie dekhe to ise chhorne ka man nahi agar. aap is movie ko nahi dekhe to ek bar jarur dekhe kasam we ek dam achhi movie hai all the best
Posted By : Om Tiwari On 2 Jan 2017
very nice movie and happy tp watch movie. amir is at his best and very good motivationla movie. very very nice movie. others are actors are very best and good. very nice movie. amir acting and the perfection is at very best. once motivational movie is added on hindi movie motiavational movie
Posted By : Moh Samun On 2 Jan 2017
a social activist from pune who plays himself in the film, is a serial do-gooder. he invests a lot of time in the lives of residents in his neighborhood slum. he is fighting a case against a developer for the slum dwellers rights. along with help from junior engineer avinash joshi (atul kulkarni) and plenty of shrill, generic advice from his mother (kishore ballal), he stands for the local municipal elections. his nemesis is the local goon sarphite (ashok samarth) and mrs angela who speaks hindi like captain russell from lagaan. they want to chase away the poor and make malls on five acres of sl
Posted By : Aditya Singh On 3 Jan 2017
one off the best movies i ever seen in my life .it is not sure a entertainment purpose movie it is the movie which contains all the types of stuffs like it is inspirational movie it is motivators movie since it is based on true story the actors in the movie also do there best acting in this movie
Posted By : Harsha Gowda On 3 Jan 2017
dangal is an awesome movie, setting perfect example for a biopic, from storyline to acting, everything is nothing less than perfect, the best part of the movie is that, it focuses on story and hasn't really tried to distract viewers by showing romantic scenes, so, its perfect to go with family, but it is not the exact story, some parts have been rewritten for dramatical purposes, but that's not a problem, so, viewers are advised to not believe the film blindly, in the nut shell, it is a must watch movie with complete family, no one knows when will we get another movie to watch with family withiut any hesitation.
Posted By : Mohit Singh On 3 Jan 2017
superhit!!!!! movie this movie taught to give birth a girl child.give education her . this movie taught us that boys & girls are equal. in this movie the acting of aamir khan is world class. he fight with everyone to get her daughter to win the gold medal and make india proud of her.
Posted By : Amit Soni On 3 Jan 2017
what works wonderfully for dangal is the writing.director nitesh tiwari, along with piysh guotha ,shreys jain and nikhil mehrotra should be complimented for their tongue in check quality ,pappered eith humour and several poignant daughter and father emotions all through.of course,a little bit is lost to translation because of their haryani twang .
Posted By : Sahithi Reddy On 4 Jan 2017
hello dangal is most awaited movie of amir khan for year 2016.main lead roles played by amir khan and sakshi tanwar.movie is based on real life of wrestler mahavir phogat.story and screenplay is very well written.acting by each actor in movie is very good.amir has great job in this movie.overall super duper hit movie. go for it.
Posted By : Umesh Saraf On 4 Jan 2017
the film was made with passion, possible two things are best to notice 1. the way how the maker drive the real story into screen. 2. emotions wonderfully carried through out the film, ameer makes films with his heights of efforts. the film deserve awesome response and i feel it will go through records at peaks.
Posted By : Karthik Sharma On 4 Jan 2017
dangal was a superb movie nicely directed by nitesh tiwary and well performed by amir khan.you should watch this movie with your family.this is one of the best movie i ever seen..in this movie ,we all know that girls can do anything with her sprit.we should encourage girls to do better.
Posted By : Ramesh Kumar On 5 Jan 2017
i love the movie . i like the message that the movie try to give to the socity i.e empowerment of women. the story of the movie is real & the acting of the aamir khan is also great & his daughters do well in that character also in short a great movie of 2016.
Posted By : Arihant Jain On 5 Jan 2017
work done by amir khan is awesome and the two sisters plays the fantastic role and the wrestling seems to be original and the reality of life is described in this movie and all indian + all around the world this movie is hit . movie is big hit thanks
Posted By : Vikas Kamboj On 6 Jan 2017
dangal gives you more than the life of mahavir, geeta and babita; it presents a compelling portrait of india's villages; it takes you through a journey into the minds of the real indians. with excellent photography and one of pritam's best music compositions, dangal shines with its power-packed performances with aamir khan giving every actor the space to be. an exceptional triumph for indian cinema, dangal gives us reason enough to believe in films. what a great way to close 2016!
Posted By : Khan Shoaib On 8 Jan 2017
serially i hate amir khar but i love geeta, babita and mhabeer fogot that's why i watched this moovie and this movie shows me alots of things about mhabeer fogot but some fake seens also but you have to salute mr. fogot for there breve disigon to allow there daughter to play wresling
Posted By : Sohel Akter On 9 Jan 2017
serially i hate amir khar but i love geeta, babita and mhabeer fogot that's why i watched this moovie and this movie shows me alots of things about mhabeer fogot but some fake seens also but you have to salute mr. fogot for there breve disigon to allow there daughter to play wresling
Posted By : Inzamamul Alam On 9 Jan 2017
as always aamir's perfection has brought another superb movie. he has taken a lot of pain in sculpting his body as an athlete body though he is seen as an athlete only for a very short duration. really he is a true hero on the screen. a must watch for anyone.
Posted By : Raj Rajag On 10 Jan 2017
good movie , good actting by every one , i always waiting for amir khan movie. good n good no words to say anything . amir khan ur the best .. child actresses are too good in move . best dilog in movie mahri choriya choro se kam hai ke ,,,,,, some words in haryanivi jin ne jine na dekkhi abhi tak dangal jake dekkh lo ,, abb ke golli kha ke manne ke ..
Posted By : Melvin Dsouza On 10 Jan 2017
good movie , good actting by every one , i always waiting for amir khan movie. good n good no words to say anything . amir khan ur the best .. child actresses are too good in move . best dilog in movie mahri choriya choro se kam hai ke ,,,,,, some words in haryanivi jin ne jine na dekkhi abhi tak dangal jake dekkh lo ,, abb ke golli kha ke manne ke ..
Posted By : Raja Kasapu On 10 Jan 2017
nice movie every one must watch.amir sir acting fentaatic.girls also do any thing.amir character,acting very well.the difference two shades is very good.dangal name also plus point.collection also prpove 3days got 100 crore .present 300 crore collect.anthor good from amir sir.concept is excellent, music also plus point for movie.every girl watch the film
Posted By : Sai Mahesh On 11 Jan 2017
best movie of the year.everybody should watch this movie speciely those people having daughters. and every body should learn that don't run behind the boy child because girls can do any thing if they get proper guidance.even can do better than boys.so i think each and every person should watch this movie.
Posted By : Poonam Sharma On 11 Jan 2017
here amir khan has a funny look on dress but this is the gold moment of every indian to see this movie. i love this type of movie. thanks for making this . i saw this movie and i like it . it has a great feature that is wow
Posted By : Chandan Behera On 11 Jan 2017
........hai i am saket kumar,according to me this movie is very intresting and also wonderful.the role of amir khan is very intresting .this movie is good.also film producer is to good ok .role in this film performed by heroine is much good.lastly this story is very intresting performed by hero ok...
Posted By : Saket Kumar On 14 Jan 2017
as soon as u start seeing the introduction one could feel with ease that this movie is a real life story of dangal. the entire story throws light on father who makes his daughters train well to win an international medal and make india as well as him proud of achievements. direction & movie cast was outstanding !!! must watch movie...
Posted By : Pawan Macharla On 15 Jan 2017
this movie very superb and emotional nd everyone feel this movie aamhir excited acting in father role nd daughter very quote and she is very hard work this movie and very hard work aamhirkhan movie understand blockbuster of the year and it's format very highly impact with audiencess so very congrat to dangal
Posted By : Kandivalasa Ashok On 15 Jan 2017
great movie especially the role of aamir khan was fantastic. although the second half of the movie was a bit exaggerated but storyline still it was good. as a biopic, it is perhaps the best movie in recent times in bollywood. a must watch movie for wrestling and aamir khan's fans.
Posted By : Sourabh Tripathy On 15 Jan 2017
dangal is a crowd pleasure. but it also has stellar performance and an engaging story telling. amir khan is compelling in his role of mahavir.a man making his daughters chase his dreams.he cries frowns , becomes unreasonable angry, looks old and tired,but definitely one of us.when he shakes his head in helplessness, you see a father in him.
Posted By : Chittaranjan Nayak On 17 Jan 2017
when mahavir singh phogat (aamir), a wrestler from haryana, loses hope of having a son, he trains his daughters geeta (fatima) and babita (sanya) to make wrestling history, thus breaking the taboo of indian women participating in a sport thus far dominated by men.
Posted By : Nirmalya Samanta On 19 Jan 2017
it is a super movie.amir khan sir has done an excellent acting.hatsoff to him.it is a huge effort.and the entire team has been done very hard work.it is a sport drama.and it is about our indian wrestling.really it is a good film.a nice film.dangal is a is super hit film.
Posted By : Aravind Reddy On 20 Jan 2017

Follow us on Facebook