Ratings & Reviews on Passengers

Passengers Poster
Watch Trailer
Passengers Movie Released on Friday, January 6, 2017
3.7
Ratings : 3.7/5 from 153 Users
Reviews : 48 Users
The spaceship Starship Avalon, on its 120-year voyage to a distant colony planet known as "Homestead II" and transporting 5,259 people, has a malfunction in two of its sleep chambers. As a result, two hibernation pods open prematurely and the two people that awake are stranded on the spaceship, still 90 years from their destination. Writer : Jon Spaihts Director : Morten Tyldum Stars : Jennifer Lawrence,Chris Pratt,Michael Sheen,Laurence Fishburne,Andy García Duration : 116 minutes

Passengers Movie Reviews

very nice movie it about two passengers this movie will be good for the people who loves travelling the character in the move really worked very hard and the graphic and the sound quality is very good really liked the nove very much must go and watch the movie
Posted By : Rufus David On 25 Jan 2017
Super Hit Super Hit
in theory, passengers could turn on any science fiction fan: a 120-year journey through space where one man (chris pratt) in hyper-sleep wakes up 90 years before his time, all alone on a spaceship. he knows he will die alone. but before they reach their destination, he has the option of waking up anyone he chooses from the 5,000 fellow travellers. and he sets his eyes on the best one: a beautiful, charming sleeping beauty (jennifer lawrence). after winning a short battle with his conscience on whether or not have her suffer the same fate, he decides to do the deed. just like the prince in the fairy tale, he wakes her up without her consent. what a brilliant proposal! the idea itself gives you goosebumps. it sure gave me some when i first heard of it. passengers could have been one of the best films of our time. millions of miles away from earth, we could have gotten a window into the psyche of humanity: why do we do the things we do, how desperate are we for a connection and a purpose or can selfishness ever be justified? however, all we got was a sloppy excuse that suddenly turned into an adventure flick in the last and most important 30 minutes. had it stayed on course, the distractions been fewer and the goal been narrower, perhaps we would have seen a winner. but despite all that lawrence gave to the film, it doesn’t live up to expectations. the chemistry between pratt and lawrence is fresh but doesn’t strike a balance. while she masters every light or heavy scene with the kind of performance expected of an academy award nominee, he still needs help letting go of his parks and recreation charisma. however, casting pratt was a good choice too in a way because we are expected to not feel contempt towards the guy who is just another person banished to a life of loneliness. his hard-to-shed image of a lovable idiot may have matured to that of a lovable hottie, but it is still very difficult to hate a face that looks like chris pratt. but despite the difficulty, we somehow still managed to hate the character he played. the premise of passengers is excellent, the actors are perfect and still something has gone so disastrously wrong. rather than giving a better understanding to the dynamics of the relationship between a selfish perpetrator and a wronged victim who are doomed to live under the same roof until death, we are given the dynamics of the workings of a spaceship and its many technical glitches. the first one-and-a-half hours of the film is discarded for a ‘bigger’ problem at hand: saving the ship from exploding. the exploding ship suddenly changes everything between the protagonists. lawrence’s justified hatred is belittled almost like a mood swing and it will not be something that goes down well with you if you appreciate your right to consent. people have already started bashing passengers for the unashamed justification of a horrible act of selfishness but i would have not cribbed had the film built on it. why he did it and how she lived with the knowledge of what has been done to her could have still made for a compelling story and a performance worth remembering. the problem is not the selfishness but the laziness with which it has been wrapped in the garb of ‘love’. the effects or the experience of the movie doesn’t stand anywhere in comparison to the slew of exceptional sci-fi films we have had the good fortune to witness recently. so even if you are interested in nothing but space and spaceships, i suggest you pop on a gravity or interstellar blu-ray instead.
Posted By : Chittaranjan Nayak On 20 Jan 2017
Very Good Very Good
movie hollywood ho ya bollywood sab me kai baar director hero aur heroine ho kramash: handsome aur beatiful lekar ke film me darshko ko interest ke saath dekhne ke liye prerit karta hai aur is film me bhi usne aisa hi kiya hai. isliye story se nice to hero and heroine hai.
Posted By : Ajay Sewda On 16 Jan 2017
Time Pass Time Pass
boring movie nothing special to watch out for. jim (chris pratt) and aurora (jennifer lawrence) are two of the 5000 passengers aboard the starship avalon, headed for an earth-like planet, homestead ii. they’re programmed to hibernate for 120 years in their sleeping pods, but are woken unexpectedly with about 90 years to spare. with no one else but each other and a robotic bartender, arthur (michael sheen) for company, they must either figure out a way to go back to sleep or live out their whole lives on the spaceship as it rips through space.
Posted By : Sourabh Tripathy On 15 Jan 2017
Average Average
this movie is just above average bcaz story was more on these two characters than the extra terrestrial space. generally confuse with th plot & poster. also the narration was a bit slow as the story goes on one could pre assume the ending. so i would like to give 3 star rating to this movie !
Posted By : Pawan Macharla On 15 Jan 2017
Average Average
this is good movie .this is a good movie .this is a good movie.this is a good movie.this is a good movie .this is a great movie.this is a good movie. this is a good movie. this is a good movie. this is a good movie. this is a good movie. this
Posted By : Gaurav Sharma On 12 Jan 2017
Very Good Very Good
this movie is very good and this movie become one of greatest movie of the year. and please see this movie and rate this because this is very good and best. see this and enjoy . have a nice day . thanks to all. see this alright by by friends
Posted By : Chandan Behera On 11 Jan 2017
Very Good Very Good
passenger film is grate looking film with an original idea.watch it for its stars but it won't have austronomical impact on it.the mega budget scitific thriller.starring janifer lawrence and cris pratt.the writer jon spaihts,has a talent for knowing when to put the litter pic ahend of big one.nice movie
Posted By : Sai Mahesh On 11 Jan 2017
Very Good Very Good
as per the movie trailer the movie is excellent. this incredible movie was build by columbia productions which has previously made spider man 2. the movie was ow some and the movie is about spaceship and the movie was about the space battle. the views in this movie was so exiting and very enthusiastic i like the movie very much and the graphics used in this movie was very realistic.
Posted By : Raja Kasapu On 10 Jan 2017
Very Good Very Good
the spaceship starship avalon, on its 120-year voyage to a distant colony planet known as "homestead ii" and transporting 5,259 people, has a malfunction in two of its sleep chambers. as a result, two hibernation pods open prematurely and the two people that awake are stranded on the spaceship, still 90 years from their destination. writer : jon spaihts director : morten tyldum stars : jennifer lawrence,chris pratt,michael sheen,laurence fishburne,an
Posted By : Surendar Kudi On 10 Jan 2017
Super Hit Super Hit
nice movie.....it will be nice to see this movie the hero was superb and hroine also a superb work both chemistryi is good in thi movie i hv seen lots of movie bt this was a amzinf one the both chracters are good an there roll was also good in the movie the figure of the heroine was so good i every onre have to see this movie
Posted By : Randhir Shukla On 6 Jan 2017
awesome i never ever seen a movie like this.. everything is like real..im proud of it..excellent. . very very nice movie ..the story is very good and im impressed . very nice movie. i hope this movie become the top 10 forever. i like it very much.. i wamt to see this movie once more ..
Posted By : Ajin Thomas On 9 Jan 2017
my gd kya movie tha maza aa gaya mujhe to kuch b samajh nahi aya but maza aya kyun ki movie dekhana mujhe bilkul ata nhi re kya karoo me to apka paisa kharc karke dekh ne gaya tha kya karoon mujhe bilkul maza nahi aya ye movie plz do not make any movie like this
Posted By : Chandan Pradhan On 9 Jan 2017
as per the movie trailer the movie is excellent. this incredible movie was build by columbia productions which has previously made spider man 2. the movie was ow some and the movie is about spaceship and the movie was about the space battle. the views in this movie was so exiting and very enthusiastic i like the movie very much and the graphics used in this movie was very realistic.
Posted By : Lavanya Tatiparti On 10 Jan 2017
the spaceship starship avalon, on its 120-year voyage to a distant colony planet known as "homestead ii" and transporting 5,259 people, has a malfunction in two of its sleep chambers. as a result, two hibernation pods open prematurely and the two people that awake are stranded on the spaceship, still 90 years from their destination. writer : jon spaihts director : morten tyldum stars : jennifer lawrence,chris pratt,michael sheen,laurence fishburne,an
Posted By : Surendar Kudi On 10 Jan 2017
very nice movie it about two passengers this movie will be good for the people who loves travelling the character in the move really worked very hard and the graphic and the sound quality is very good really liked the nove very much must go and watch the movie
Posted By : Rufus David On 25 Jan 2017
the snake from the anthill said to the other snake, "why do you torture this handsome prince? you risk your own life, too. if the prince drinks soup of cumin seeds and mustard, you would die for sure!" the snake from the prince's mouth said, "why do you guard two pots of gold which you do not have any need of? you risk your life, too. if someone pours hot water and oil on the anthill, you would die for sure!" after a heated argument, they went inside their respective places, but the princess had already known their secrets.
Posted By : Rishid Aapte On 14 May 2017

Follow us on Facebook