Ratings & Reviews on Passengers

Passengers Poster
Watch Trailer
Passengers Movie Released on Friday, January 6, 2017
3.7
Ratings : 3.7/5 from 151 Users
Reviews : 45 Users
The spaceship Starship Avalon, on its 120-year voyage to a distant colony planet known as "Homestead II" and transporting 5,259 people, has a malfunction in two of its sleep chambers. As a result, two hibernation pods open prematurely and the two people that awake are stranded on the spaceship, still 90 years from their destination. Writer : Jon Spaihts Director : Morten Tyldum Stars : Jennifer Lawrence,Chris Pratt,Michael Sheen,Laurence Fishburne,Andy García Duration : 116 minutes

Passengers Movie Reviews

neither the rapport between jennifer lawrence and chris pratt nor the impressive effects can quite redeem this shallow sci-fi.ironically passengers is at the its most evocate when capturing a state of utter tedium.. passengers isn't just that the movie is short on surprise, but that it's like a castaway love story set in the world's largest, emptiest shopping mall in space.
Posted By : Sai Reddy On 7 Feb 2017
Bakwas Bakwas
passengers is a hollywood since friction movie.this movie is one of the most awaited film directed by morten tyldum..lead actors are jennifer lawrence and chris pratt.movie based on routine journey through space for new home.this movie is doning good in box office result..i hope people will like the movie for entertainment.
Posted By : Ashray Bandhu On 7 Feb 2017
Very Good Very Good
i like hollywood movie because all movie like action, scientific, geography sci-films based. the passenger is excellent, the actors are perfect and still something has gone so disastrously wrong. this movie based on spaceship. amazimg performance and visual effects that work, ends in a completely predictable. i like this movie...........
Posted By : Prince Kushwaha On 2 Feb 2017
Very Good Very Good
this hollywood movie is very good movie. i have given 4 star to passengers. this movies star cast actress jannifer lawernce is perrform very well and this is very good actress in hollywood. and all other team also work very hard in this movie i think this is a nice movie.
Posted By : Lalit Tholiya On 2 Feb 2017
Very Good Very Good
for this movie i have give four stat because story line was so good .... passengers greate story. i have't seen this but heard about this movie from my friends then i write about movie . in this movie actors and actresses acting very well.
Posted By : Shilpi Srivastava On 31 Jan 2017
Very Good Very Good
very good movie. . this movie is a hollywood movie . based on a spaceship . all the star cast and crew work together in this movie and make a very fanatastic movie . i like this movie very much . the story of this movie is very good .
Posted By : Anurag Rao On 30 Jan 2017
Very Good Very Good
well i first saw the tailor of the movie and i was not sure that what kind of movie it was. its always create curiosity. well now i watched the movie and i would like to say its good movie well i am graphics lover i love the dimensions which is used in movie. i love the chemistry between jim and aurora. they both runs the movie with their own acting talent. the director imagination is good and on some sort of ways he did good to show up what exactly he want to show us. well its imaginary story well written and graphed. i love the character android bartener its really cute. well movie shows they beyond earth how life would be if you have the responsibility on your shoulder. jim character is good to shows the responsibility on him. its good movie if you love the galaxy and want to see beyond imagination.
Posted By : Tina Greens On 30 Jan 2017
Very Good Very Good
very nice movie it about two passengers this movie will be good for the people who loves travelling the character in the move really worked very hard and the graphic and the sound quality is very good really liked the nove very much must go and watch the movie
Posted By : Rufus David On 25 Jan 2017
Super Hit Super Hit
in theory, passengers could turn on any science fiction fan: a 120-year journey through space where one man (chris pratt) in hyper-sleep wakes up 90 years before his time, all alone on a spaceship. he knows he will die alone. but before they reach their destination, he has the option of waking up anyone he chooses from the 5,000 fellow travellers. and he sets his eyes on the best one: a beautiful, charming sleeping beauty (jennifer lawrence). after winning a short battle with his conscience on whether or not have her suffer the same fate, he decides to do the deed. just like the prince in the fairy tale, he wakes her up without her consent. what a brilliant proposal! the idea itself gives you goosebumps. it sure gave me some when i first heard of it. passengers could have been one of the best films of our time. millions of miles away from earth, we could have gotten a window into the psyche of humanity: why do we do the things we do, how desperate are we for a connection and a purpose or can selfishness ever be justified? however, all we got was a sloppy excuse that suddenly turned into an adventure flick in the last and most important 30 minutes. had it stayed on course, the distractions been fewer and the goal been narrower, perhaps we would have seen a winner. but despite all that lawrence gave to the film, it doesn’t live up to expectations. the chemistry between pratt and lawrence is fresh but doesn’t strike a balance. while she masters every light or heavy scene with the kind of performance expected of an academy award nominee, he still needs help letting go of his parks and recreation charisma. however, casting pratt was a good choice too in a way because we are expected to not feel contempt towards the guy who is just another person banished to a life of loneliness. his hard-to-shed image of a lovable idiot may have matured to that of a lovable hottie, but it is still very difficult to hate a face that looks like chris pratt. but despite the difficulty, we somehow still managed to hate the character he played. the premise of passengers is excellent, the actors are perfect and still something has gone so disastrously wrong. rather than giving a better understanding to the dynamics of the relationship between a selfish perpetrator and a wronged victim who are doomed to live under the same roof until death, we are given the dynamics of the workings of a spaceship and its many technical glitches. the first one-and-a-half hours of the film is discarded for a ‘bigger’ problem at hand: saving the ship from exploding. the exploding ship suddenly changes everything between the protagonists. lawrence’s justified hatred is belittled almost like a mood swing and it will not be something that goes down well with you if you appreciate your right to consent. people have already started bashing passengers for the unashamed justification of a horrible act of selfishness but i would have not cribbed had the film built on it. why he did it and how she lived with the knowledge of what has been done to her could have still made for a compelling story and a performance worth remembering. the problem is not the selfishness but the laziness with which it has been wrapped in the garb of ‘love’. the effects or the experience of the movie doesn’t stand anywhere in comparison to the slew of exceptional sci-fi films we have had the good fortune to witness recently. so even if you are interested in nothing but space and spaceships, i suggest you pop on a gravity or interstellar blu-ray instead.
Posted By : Chittaranjan Nayak On 20 Jan 2017
Very Good Very Good
movie hollywood ho ya bollywood sab me kai baar director hero aur heroine ho kramash: handsome aur beatiful lekar ke film me darshko ko interest ke saath dekhne ke liye prerit karta hai aur is film me bhi usne aisa hi kiya hai. isliye story se nice to hero and heroine hai.
Posted By : Ajay Sewda On 16 Jan 2017
Time Pass Time Pass
nice movie.....it will be nice to see this movie the hero was superb and hroine also a superb work both chemistryi is good in thi movie i hv seen lots of movie bt this was a amzinf one the both chracters are good an there roll was also good in the movie the figure of the heroine was so good i every onre have to see this movie
Posted By : Randhir Shukla On 6 Jan 2017
awesome i never ever seen a movie like this.. everything is like real..im proud of it..excellent. . very very nice movie ..the story is very good and im impressed . very nice movie. i hope this movie become the top 10 forever. i like it very much.. i wamt to see this movie once more ..
Posted By : Ajin Thomas On 9 Jan 2017
my gd kya movie tha maza aa gaya mujhe to kuch b samajh nahi aya but maza aya kyun ki movie dekhana mujhe bilkul ata nhi re kya karoo me to apka paisa kharc karke dekh ne gaya tha kya karoon mujhe bilkul maza nahi aya ye movie plz do not make any movie like this
Posted By : Chandan Pradhan On 9 Jan 2017
as per the movie trailer the movie is excellent. this incredible movie was build by columbia productions which has previously made spider man 2. the movie was ow some and the movie is about spaceship and the movie was about the space battle. the views in this movie was so exiting and very enthusiastic i like the movie very much and the graphics used in this movie was very realistic.
Posted By : Lavanya Tatiparti On 10 Jan 2017
the spaceship starship avalon, on its 120-year voyage to a distant colony planet known as "homestead ii" and transporting 5,259 people, has a malfunction in two of its sleep chambers. as a result, two hibernation pods open prematurely and the two people that awake are stranded on the spaceship, still 90 years from their destination. writer : jon spaihts director : morten tyldum stars : jennifer lawrence,chris pratt,michael sheen,laurence fishburne,an
Posted By : Surendar Kudi On 10 Jan 2017
very nice movie it about two passengers this movie will be good for the people who loves travelling the character in the move really worked very hard and the graphic and the sound quality is very good really liked the nove very much must go and watch the movie
Posted By : Rufus David On 25 Jan 2017

Follow us on Facebook