Ratings & Reviews on The Dark Tower

The Dark Tower Poster
Watch Trailer
The Dark Tower Movie Released on Friday, August 4, 2017
3.8
Ratings : 3.8/5 from 52 Users
Reviews : 15 Users
The Dark Tower is an upcoming American science fantasy western action horror film directed and co-written by Nikolaj Arcel. A continuation of Stephen King's novel series of the same name, the film stars Idris Elba as Roland Deschain, a gunslinger on a quest to protect the Dark Tower – a mythical structure which supports all realities – and Matthew McConaughey as his nemesis, Walter o'Dim, the "Man in Black". Writer : Akiva Goldsman Director : Nikolaj Arcel Stars : Idris Elba, Matthew McConaughey, Tom Taylor, Claudia Kim, Fran Kranz, Abbey Lee Kershaw, Jackie Earle Haley Duration : 95 minutes

The Dark Tower Movie Reviews

the dark tower is a series of eight books by stephen king unfolding what i suppose you’d call a mythos, via a salad of genres including science fiction, cosmic fantasy and the western. king fans were troubled to learn that the film adaptation would only be 95 minutes long; for most of us, that’ll be more than plenty. apparently conceived as a sequel to the books, this feels like an attempt to take tolkien, the matrix, harry potter, shane and a rapidly axed tv mini-series or two and cram them all into a half-pint jug.
Posted By : Surendra Kushwah On 21 Aug 2017
Super Hit Super Hit
based on stephen king's novels, this sludgy science fiction/fantasy dud reduces king's epic vision to a series of mindless clichs, surrounded by lazy dialogue and half-baked visual effects. full review jeffrey m. anderson common sense media about the only thing holding it together is idris elba, whose irrepressible magnetisim and man-of-stone solidity anchors this mess but can’t redeem it. full review manohla dargis the nytimes elba is genuinely great as the tormented roland, but the film does its best to suffocate him under a mountain of plot-heavy nonsense. disappointing. full review helen o'hara empire
Posted By : Arun Sinoriya On 20 Aug 2017
Super Hit Super Hit
the is the movie that clarifies, it is one of a kind, has something in it's own to be in theaters, good science fiction story, execution is good, one should go and watch the film, love the actors, i haven't seen the "kings " novel, but after watching this i'm gonna watch the rest of them.
Posted By : Avijit Jana On 15 Aug 2017
Average Average
it was a nice movie i am a big fan of such kind of movie. it was a superhit movie and i think more of these kind of movies will be made in future ... actors were great , story was brilliant and everything was done with perfection. nice work and keep it up . congrats
Posted By : Prem Sankalp On 15 Aug 2017
Not Rated Not Rated
there are other worlds than these. stephen king's the dark tower, the ambitious and expansive story from one of the world's most celebrated authors, makes its launch to the big screen. the last gunslinger, roland deschain (idris elba), has been locked in an eternal battle with walter o'dim, also known as the man in black (matthew mcconaughey), determined to prevent him from toppling the dark tower, which holds the universe together. with the fate of the worlds at stake, good and evil will collide in the ultimate battle as only roland can defend the tower from the man in black.
Posted By : Indrabhan Patel On 11 Aug 2017
Very Good Very Good
raghu from his first wife is a great day at the time to get the chance to win the league cup semi-final of the world is not the same thing as the first place and the other day and i don't know why i love it so i don't know why i don't think i might have to be the best way to get the best of the world to me on my phone in my room and the fact i am a big deal to me and i don't know why but i have a great day at school and the other day and night of shiva and a few years back to school and the other hand it over to a great time to go back to school in london on friday at a local business centres
Posted By : Ragini Patel On 10 Aug 2017
Very Good Very Good
the dark tower is the movie in which he hero move to other world dimension and help the kid and save the both the world,his movie is base on the novel stephen king and all he character in movie played a great role.it is great to see this movie on boxoffice
Posted By : Rahul Singh On 10 Aug 2017
Very Good Very Good
the dark tower is the movie in which he hero move to other world dimension and help the kid and save the both the world,his movie is base on the novel stephen king and all he character in movie played a great role.it is great to see this movie on boxoffice
Posted By : Rahul Singh On 10 Aug 2017
Very Good Very Good
this is super movie. the story is creative and when watching it is very thrilling and suspensable. every time when watching movie what happen in next. so it is very interest and unexpected movement for time. nice move. every young peoples are like to view this movie. the dark tower is really dark tower.
Posted By : Vijaya Sony On 9 Aug 2017
Very Good Very Good
the movie is a good one to be watched in theatres. the movie comprises of some great action scenes that appear like real life stunts. the story and concept of the movie is thrilling and suspenseful at some times. the story is a perfectly webbed and creative. the screenplay makes the movie alive.
Posted By : Pk Singh On 8 Aug 2017
Average Average
the following user says that the same time as the other hand the keys to the same thing as the other day and i am not sure if you have any questions please feel free to contact me at the same as the other day and i will be a good time to get the same as the other day and i will be a good time to get the same as the other day and i will be a good time to time.
Posted By : Pankaj Mahanta On 4 Aug 2017
wonder full movie.i never watched any super hit movie like it. i like the movie and support it. when i watch the movie my heart full with excitement. i watched the movie from you tube. amazing movie it is. i marked it 9 in 10. it is extremely super hit movie . buy.
Posted By : Souvik Mondal On 5 Aug 2017
hollywood movies i liked the most. the hero casting was awesome. i watched this movie in 3d . i enjoyed the movie. the location was very good. the whole concept is overall very good. the acting and directing of movie was good. i liked the movie very much and it will be blockbuster movie.
Posted By : Abhishek Jain On 5 Aug 2017
based on stephen king's novels, this sludgy science fiction/fantasy dud reduces king's epic vision to a series of mindless clichs, surrounded by lazy dialogue and half-baked visual effects. full review jeffrey m. anderson common sense media about the only thing holding it together is idris elba, whose irrepressible magnetisim and man-of-stone solidity anchors this mess but can’t redeem it. full review manohla dargis the nytimes elba is genuinely great as the tormented roland, but the film does its best to suffocate him under a mountain of plot-heavy nonsense. disappointing. full review helen o'hara empire
Posted By : Arun Sinoriya On 20 Aug 2017
the dark tower is a series of eight books by stephen king unfolding what i suppose you’d call a mythos, via a salad of genres including science fiction, cosmic fantasy and the western. king fans were troubled to learn that the film adaptation would only be 95 minutes long; for most of us, that’ll be more than plenty. apparently conceived as a sequel to the books, this feels like an attempt to take tolkien, the matrix, harry potter, shane and a rapidly axed tv mini-series or two and cram them all into a half-pint jug.
Posted By : Surendra Kushwah On 21 Aug 2017

Follow us on Facebook