Ratings & Reviews on Ok Jaanu

Ok Jaanu Poster
Watch Trailer
Ok Jaanu Movie Released on Monday, January 23, 2017
3.7
Ratings : 3.7/5 from 146 Users
Reviews : 54 Users
OK Jaanu (English: OK Darling) is an upcoming Indian romantic drama film directed by Shaad Ali and story, screenplay & produced by Mani Ratnam and Karan Johar under their banners Madras Talkies and Dharma Productions respectively. It is an official remake of Mani Ratnam's Tamil film O Kadhal Kanmani starring Dulquer Salmaan and Nithya Menen.The film stars Aditya Roy Kapur and Shraddha Kapoor in the lead roles, portraying a young couple in a live-in relationship in Mumbai with Naseeruddin Shah and Leela Samson play supporting roles as an older couple in the film, portraying the younger couple's landlords. A. R. Rahman will compose the film's score and soundtrack while Gulzar is the dialogue writer of this film. Writer : Gulzar Director : Shaad Ali Stars : Aditya Roy Kapur, Shraddha Kapoor, Arjun Kapoor Duration : 2 Hrs 15 Min

Ok Jaanu Movie Reviews

the new captain news leaked into a nice bowling from johnson what is the new captain news leaked in this season the because i purchased this new ipl season the best way i could t to bani ji the show but when it comes and found dead on content basis not on content basis if eviction nitibha has to ab aa rhe hai ke aap ne sobut to ab fb chit chat
Posted By : Mohd Azan On 26 Feb 2017
Time Pass Time Pass
in the hindi version, everything plays out the same way. adi (aditya roy kapoor) and tara (shraddha kapoor) do the obligatory meet cute, and follow that up with a too-stretched prelude which sees them cosily shacked up in a leafy bungalow under the protective eye of an elderly couple. in ok jaanu, we can see shraddha has progressed on the acting scale, and looks pretty and fresh. aditya roy kapoor has some nice bits too, but the whole enterprise is beset by a drabness, which is surprising because you can accuse ratnam of anything but being drab. and given that shaad ali did such a good job of the previous time he remade a mani ratnam film, it is even more surprising. i can see saathiya and listen to its lilting songs any number of times (its tamil original alaipayuthey is mandatory viewing for anyone interested in mainstream romance). the older couple, played by prakash raj and leela samson in ok kanmani, was the pivot around which the youngsters revolved, and learnt life lessons. the question that the immortal song asks — will you still need me, will you still feed me when i’m 64 — is answered. of course it is. and adi and tara complete the arc we knew they were set for from frame one, in two long hours and some. of course they do. leela samson, who plays a character afflicted with a degenerative illness, reprises her part: she remains as gorgeous but less effective in hindi. naseerudin shah aces it, though: he underplays beautifully, and speaks his lines as they ought to be spoken, with an ache in the voice.
Posted By : Biswaranjan Behera On 26 Feb 2017
Not Rated Not Rated
in the hindi version, everything plays out the same way. adi (aditya roy kapoor) and tara (shraddha kapoor) do the obligatory meet cute, and follow that up with a too-stretched prelude which sees them cosily shacked up in a leafy bungalow under the protective eye of an elderly couple. in ok jaanu, we can see shraddha has progressed on the acting scale, and looks pretty and fresh. aditya roy kapoor has some nice bits too, but the whole enterprise is beset by a drabness, which is surprising because you can accuse ratnam of anything but being drab. and given that shaad ali did such a good job of the previous time he remade a mani ratnam film, it is even more surprising. i can see saathiya and listen to its lilting songs any number of times (its tamil original alaipayuthey is mandatory viewing for anyone interested in mainstream romance). the older couple, played by prakash raj and leela samson in ok kanmani, was the pivot around which the youngsters revolved, and learnt life lessons. the question that the immortal song asks — will you still need me, will you still feed me when i’m 64 — is answered. of course it is. and adi and tara complete the arc we knew they were set for from frame one, in two long hours and some. of course they do. leela samson, who plays a character afflicted with a degenerative illness, reprises her part: she remains as gorgeous but less effective in hindi. naseerudin shah aces it, though: he underplays beautifully, and speaks his lines as they ought to be spoken, with an ache in the voice.
Posted By : Vineet Anmol Ekka On 26 Feb 2017
Very Good Very Good
ok jaanu bollywood hindi movie is all about. however, allow us to forewarn you, it is something more than that. let us just say shraddha kapoor and aditya roy kapoor from the supporting cast, while naseeruddin shah and keeps samson play strong lead roles.yes, ok jaanu is as much about the old couple and their romance. the mushy coochy as it is about a young couple coming to terms with the idea of marriage and lifelong commitment.
Posted By : Sumit Gautam On 24 Feb 2017
Time Pass Time Pass
very good movie and a beautiful love story and i think so it is a dubbed movie from the tollywood movie . hope everybody likes this movie as it is very entertaining . the role of siddharth and shraddha kapoor are very intresting . hope everybody who sees the movie will enjoy it . best of luck to all for watching the movie
Posted By : Sarkar Raj On 22 Feb 2017
Very Good Very Good
music and romance, natural sceneries and comedy are quite entertaining. the film is a must see and will definitely be liked by youth and students apart from attracting audience of all ages. thefilm does not make you boring even for a single minute and the story is common infatuation among adults and it will certainly turn out to be a blockbuster movie and a record box office hit. please book in advance to have fun with your entire family.
Posted By : Krishnan Ssg On 21 Feb 2017
Super Hit Super Hit
i'm in love with this jogdi.sharddha..and aditya. mind blowing just enjoyed each and every moment of the film .. outstanding.. shradha is gorgeous as usual and aditya is so funny initially i thought story is not so brilliant but with time the comic punches came off really well
Posted By : Jagan Das On 18 Feb 2017
Super Hit Super Hit
ok jaanu is good picture. it is a good role play for adhitya roy kapoor and shrddha kapoor. i like matlab muje to ye movie bhut achi lagi bhai log par apko kesi ye to apko dekkar hi pta lagegi agar acchi na lage to apne apne dekne ka najriya h.
Posted By : Ravindra Singh Gurjar On 17 Feb 2017
Very Good Very Good
this is serms to be not so good but an entertainer in parts all an all its a time pass in which you say to yourself siitting in theatre " yar paise to de diye par ye time kab niklega " its definitely not my cup of tea from my side its an 2 movie
Posted By : Deepak Yadav On 17 Feb 2017
Average Average
it is a love romantic movie,rolls are played by aditya roy kapoor and shardha kapoor in lead roles, it is all about love and romance in side the film.the songs in this film are very nice,specially the humma song is very good to listen.so go for it in this valentines day.
Posted By : Manoj Sha On 15 Feb 2017
Very Good Very Good
indian romantic drama film directed by shaad ali and story, screenplay & produced by mani ratnam and karan johar under their banners madras talkies and dharma productions respectively. it is an official remake of mani ratnam's tamil film o kadhal kanmani starring dulquer salmaan and nithya menen.the film stars aditya roy kapur and shraddha kapoor in the lead roles, portraying a young couple in a live-in relationship in mumbai with naseeruddin shah and leela samson play supporting roles as an older couple in the film, portraying the younger couple's landlords. a. r. rahman will compose the film's score and soundtrack while gulzar is the dialogue writer of this film. writer : gulzar director : shaad ali stars : aditya roy kapur, shraddha kapoor, arjun kapoor duration : 2 hrs 15 min
Posted By : Surendar Kudi On 28 Jan 2017
mani ratnam once again proves what a genius he is. the way he showcases such a simple story in quite a breezy way is splendid. nithya menen is a power house of talent and is superb in her role. she looks gorgeous and brings in a whole lot of depth to the film. prakash raj is very good in a supporting role and brings a balance to the film. yet another asset of the film is the sizzling chemistry between nithya and dulquer. there is some magic between the couple which comes on screen and makes up for some beautiful moments.
Posted By : Kalyan Star On 29 Jan 2017
when this film was going to release none can say that this would be such a mind blowing marvelous movie.when i went to see this movie in cinema hall i was shocked to see the acting of these kapoors. who can say that these are new ones without too much experience. this film remains in your mind two or three days later after watching it. at last i want to say everyone who wants a real dose of entertainment must have to see this..........
Posted By : Om Tiwari On 2 Feb 2017
its awesome thanks for your time and consideration for the morning an issue and being the wo kyu nhi hu or rehta h ek no idea if we do it in my life me nhi h mere se hi there my resume in our website with your email security tips to you are well thats a nice ad strategy a lot in a way you like the
Posted By : Akhand Addy On 2 Feb 2017
ok jaanu was adapted from tamil hit ok kanmani (2015),shaad ali's ok jaanu seems at least 20years too late to be considered timley....aditya roy kapur and shraddha kapoor fail to cumulatively construct a single expression to convey any emotion .....the film opens to aditya roy kapoor.directed by shaad ali,who has previously remade mani ratnam's alaipayuthey as the much loved saathiya retelling story in another language means being sensitive to the nuances of the recipient language as not everything will translate previously.
Posted By : Gouse Basha On 7 Feb 2017
i'm in love with this jogdi.sharddha..and aditya. mind blowing just enjoyed each and every moment of the film .. outstanding.. shradha is gorgeous as usual and aditya is so funny initially i thought story is not so brilliant but with time the comic punches came off really well
Posted By : Jagan Das On 18 Feb 2017
music and romance, natural sceneries and comedy are quite entertaining. the film is a must see and will definitely be liked by youth and students apart from attracting audience of all ages. thefilm does not make you boring even for a single minute and the story is common infatuation among adults and it will certainly turn out to be a blockbuster movie and a record box office hit. please book in advance to have fun with your entire family.
Posted By : Krishnan Ssg On 21 Feb 2017

Follow us on Facebook